What I’d done yesterday

[This is my diary post to record what I have done during my boring PhD life.]

Date: April 3, 2007
Time: Evening

Iwas writing chapter 3 of my general examination proposal. The general exam of my PhD program is going to be held on April 17. The date is coming. But my advisor looks like he is too busy to revise my proposal draft. I don’t like that. I know my writing could be difficult to him to understand in some degree, since I am not a native English speaker. But I tried my best. Hope he can finish his duty as soon as possible.

I revised the first section, Probabilistic Seismic Hazard Analysis procedure, in chapter 3. I re-organized the content in a logic sequence to present the concepts of PSHA procedure. The final report looked better than last time. I thought I had done a good job at this point. Keep working on.

[posted with ecto]

Leave a Reply

