Replace Hard Disk of iBook 12 ” G4 800

Yesterday night was my second trial to upgrade my iBook’s hard disk. The first time of trial, about four days ago, resulted in incomplete installation because of two hard-to-take-out screws. After posting my problem on the website, I got several useful feedbacks of how to handle this situation. With extremely large pressure pressed on the screwdriver, I finally turned the screws to loose by the help of pliers. Following the steps from iFixit, I successfully upgraded the hard disk to 80G 5400 rpm. It was a great experience, and let me understand that my iBook is still the top-notch product if you give her some upgrades. BTW, I am looking forward to buying the latest MacBook Pro to enrich my life.

Leave a Reply

