What I’d done today: April 17

[This is my diary post to record what I have done during my PhD life.]

Date: April 17
Time: 2:30pm

Today would be my general exam, if I could prepare my proposal on time. I am still working on revising my proposal, and my advisor doesn’t give me any further comment about the chapters I had done several days ago. I will go ask him what the condition is. This morning I didn’t stay at my office. Instead, I drove to downtown Seattle for application of my daughter’s Taiwan VISA. I made a big mistake of not checking the address of Taipei Economic and Cultural Office of Seattle before I left home. I didn’t expect that they moved to a new building. It wasted me an hour to back and forth my home just for finding the correct address. Anyway, I finished all documents required for Taiwan VISA. I will pick it up this Thursday. The morning time was gone, and I did nothing about my general proposal. Well, I guess I have to work hard tonight.

[posted with ecto]

Leave a Reply

