Update: My general exam

[This is my diary post to record what I have done during my PhD life.]

Finally, my general exam was held on Thursday, May 31. As I expected, the oral presentation of my general exam went through smoothly, after my three to four times of rehearsal with my boss. One thing needed to be noted that there was one committee member missing because of an unchangeable schedule conflict. Well, it was not my fault, and we still had sufficient professors attending the meeting. I felt very nervous, of course, when I stood in front of audience. Sooner, I felt nothing about my nervousness when I concentrated myself on the presentation. The whole meeting went on in the atmosphere of satisfaction. I didn’t get any critical question to my PhD proposal. I can say that I pass the exam with “soft landing”.

Anyway, I passed the exam, which is really a great thing in my PhD life.

Leave a Reply

