Dissertation, the NIGHTMARE!

[This is my diary post to record what I had done during my PhD life.]

Dissertation, dissertation,…,DISSERTATION!!

The program I was working on had been finished. The client, Washington Department of Transportation (WSDOT), was satisfied with the liquefaction-induced hazard evaluation tool. The job left is the writing stuff. Yeah, my PhD dissertation. I found that it is painful for an non-native-English-speaking person like me. I have outlines of my research and EIGHT chapters to be done in my dissertation. OMG! When will I finish the writing?

Luckily, I had finished Chapter 2, 3, 4, and most of Chapter 6. I need to add new material in Chapter 5 (almost re-writing it, God!) and revise Chapter 7. The first and last chapters are usually prepared when the major chapters of a dissertation are done. Not a problem. Now, focus on Chapter 5.

My boss is getting busier in the following months. I am kind of worry about if he can revise my papers on time. Hope we can catch the schedule to “kick me out” by June. Fingers crossed.

[posted with ecto]

Leave a Reply

