Say Hello to my PhD

[This is my diary post to record what I had done during my PhD life.]

It was a great moment when I was told that I passed my final examination for doctoral degree. It was Friday, July 18, 2008. After almost three hours of presentation and Q & A, I achieved my final goal. Yes, I became a Doctor of Philosophy since then.

Actually I was not as nervous as I expected. I had rehearsed my presentation three times with my advisor. I was worried about my timing of presentation because I spent too much time during my rehearsals. However, it was miracle, as my advisor said later, that I spoke fluently and presented my slides smoothly like a movie. Yeah, I was kind of proud of this. This is my precious memory of a graduate student in UW.

I would like to share the glory moment with my family, especially my wife. Without their support and believing in me, I wouldn’t overcome so many difficulties and achieve my goal. I Love You All, FOREVER!

[posted with ecto]

Leave a Reply

